

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA Office of the Governor

1900 KANAWHA BOULEVARD, EAST CHARLESTON, WV 25305 (304) 558-2000

EARL RAY TOMBLIN GOVERNOR

December 30, 2014

The Honorable Natalie Tennant Secretary of State State Capitol Charleston, West Virginia 25305

Dear Secretary Tennant:

I have this day made the following appointments to the West Virginia Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy Technology Board of Examiners pursuant to the provisions of W.Va. Code § 30-23-5:

Eva Hallis, 1574 Smith Road, Charleston, Kanawha County, West Virginia 25314, for the term ending June 30, 2016. This is a reappointment. Her telephone number is (304) 389-7335 and her fax number is (304) 792-7053. She is from the Seventeenth Senatorial District.

Tuanya Layton, 1449 Mile Fork Drive, Charleston, Kanawha County, West Virginia 25312, for the term ending June 30, 2016. This is a reappointment and her telephone number is (304) 388-9289. She is from the Eighth Senatorial District.

Jamie S. Browning, 316 First Avenue, West Logan, Logan County, West Virginia 25601, for the term ending June 30, 2017. She is a radiologic technologist and succeeds Alice Belmont. Her telephone number is (304) 687-5292 and her fax number is (304) 558-0524. She is from the Seventh Senatorial District.

Howard W. Lafferty, D.O., 245 Erin Lane, Charleston, Kanawha County, West Virginia 25309, for the term ending June 30, 2015. He is a physician and succeeds Dr. Elaine Moore who resigned. His telephone number is (540) 383-6097 and he is from the Seventeenth Senatorial District.

Tonya Painter, 187 Skylar Drive, Fairlea, Greenbrier County, West Virginia 24901, for the term ending June 30, 2015. She is a radiologic technologist and succeeds Nancy Godby who resigned. Her telephone number is (304) 647-3500 and her e-mail address is tpainter@rtsx.com. She is from the Tenth Senatorial District.

Kristi Justice, 51 Olde Main Plaza, Saint Albans, Kanawha County, West Virginia 25177, for the term ending June 30, 2017. She will serve as a lay member and succeeds Leah Jean Morris. Her telephone number is (304) 687-4177 and her e-mail address is kristadk@yahoo.com. She is from the Seventeenth Senatorial District.

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

The Honorable Natalie Tennant December 30, 2014 Page Two

Paul H. Blom, M.D., 449 Saint Andrews Drive, Barboursville, Cabell County, West Virginia 25504, for the term ending June 30, 2017. He is a radiologist and succeeds Dr. Frederick Gabriele. His telephone number is (304) 522-1550 and his fax number is (304) 522-1073. He is from the Fifth Senatorial District.

The appropriate commission is being issued accordingly. These appointments require the advice and consent of the Senate.

Sincerely,

Jomblen

Earl Ray Tomblin Governor

ERT: mrp

cc: President of the Senate
Speaker of the House of Delegates
Clerk of the Senate
Assistant Clerk of the Senate
Clerk of the House of Delegates
Senate Confirmations Chairman
Ethics Commission
Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy Technology Board of Examiners
Governor's Press Office